Faculty

 
NAME Office location EMAIL PHONE MUSIC AREA
India D'Avignon
45-121 idavigno@calpoly.edu 805-756-2503 Department Chair, General Music, Piano
David Arrivée 45-128 darrivee@calpoly.edu 805-756-2358 Symphony Director, Music Theory, Musicianship, Chamber Ensembles
Meredith Brammeier 45-123 mbrammei@calpoly.edu 805-756-5038 Theory, Musicianship
Scott Glysson 45-218B sglysson@calpoly.edu 805-756-1548 Choral Program Director

Kenneth S. Habib

45-218C khabib@calpoly.edu 805-756-2741 Ethnomusicology
Alyson McLamore 45-132 amclamor@calpoly.edu 805-756-2612 Music History, Music Education

Arthur White

45-121 awhite66@calpoly.edu 805-756-5792 Jazz Studies Director, Jazz History and Theory, Improvisation
Christopher J. Woodruff 45-210 cwoodruf@calpoly.edu 805-756-6856 Director of Bands

Back to top

Faculty Lecturers

 
NAME Office location EMAIL MUSIC AREA
Katherine Arthur   arthur@calpoly.edu Class Voice
James Bachman   bachman@calpoly.edu Class Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
Antonio G. Barata   abarata@calpoly.edu Theory
Idona Cabrinha   ivcabrin@calpoly.edu Class Piano
Laura Kramer 45-125 lkrame01@calpoly.edu Theory, Musicianship, Saxophone
Emma Levine   ellevine@calpoly.edu Music Appreciation
Paul Rinzler   prinzler@calpoly.edu Jazz History and Theory, Improvisation
Craig H. Russell   crussell@calpoly.edu Music History, Music Appreciation
Samuel Shalhoub   sshalhou@calpoly.edu Music Appreciation
Nicholas P. Waldron 45-210 nwaldron@calpoly.edu Associate Director of Bands

Back to top

Applied Faculty

 
NAME MUSIC AREA
Lisa Nauful Bassoon
Laura Gaynon Cello
Jeanne Shumway Cello
Keith Waibel Clarinet
Richard Dobeck Clarinet
Mark Miller Euphonium
Suzanne Duffy Flute
James Bachman Guitar
Craig H. Russell Guitar and Lute
Jennifer Sayre Harp
Marcia Dickstein Harp
Jennifer Dodson Galvan Horn
Jane Swanson Horn
Heidi Butterfield Oboe
John Astaire Percussion
W. Terrence Spiller Piano
Paul Rinzler Piano (Jazz)
Laura Kramer Saxophone
Dave Becker Saxophone (Jazz)
Ken Hustad String Bass
Mark Miller Trombone
Christopher J. Woodruff Trumpet
Mark Miller Tuba
Michael Whitson Viola
Brynn Albanese Violin
Emily Lanzone Violin
Katherine Arthur Voice
Amy Goymerac Voice

Back to top

Staff

 
NAME Office location EMAIL PHONE POSITION
Paul Woodring 45-113 pwoodrin@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Accompanist
Daphne Purisima 45-129 dfpurisi@calpoly.edu 805-756-2607 Admin. Support Coordinator II
Michele Abba 45-129 mabba@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Admin. Support Coordinator I
Benjamin Reveley 45-129 breveley@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Info Tech Consultant
Len Kawamoto 45M lkawamot@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Mustang Band Assistant

Back to top

Faculty Emeriti

 
NAME
Thomas Davies
William Johnson
John Russell (1938-2020)
Clifton Swanson

Back to top