Full-time Faculty

 
NAME Office location EMAIL PHONE MUSIC AREA
W. Terrence Spiller 45-113 wspiller@calpoly.edu 805-756-2177 Department Chair, Piano
David Arrivée 45-128 darrivee@calpoly.edu 805-756-2358 Symphony Director, Music Theory, Musicianship, Chamber Ensembles
Antonio G. Barata 45-124 abarata@calpoly.edu 805-756-2664 Sound Design, Theory, Composition
Meredith Brammeier (on sabbatical 2016-17 academic year) 45-123 mbrammei@calpoly.edu 805-756-5038 Theory, Musicianship
India D'Avignon
(on sabbatical 2016-17 academic year)
45-217 idavigno@calpoly.edu 805-756-2503 General Music, Piano
Thomas Davies 45-218B tdavies@calpoly.edu 805-756-1548 Choral Program Director, Conducting
Kenneth S. Habib 45-218C khabib@calpoly.edu 805-756-2741 Ethnomusicology
Laura Kramer 45-123 lkrame01@calpoly.edu 805-756-5038 Theory, Musicianship, Saxophone
Alyson McLamore 45-132 amclamor@calpoly.edu 805-756-2612 Music History, Music Education
Andrew McMahan 45-214A amcmahan@calpoly.edu 805-756-2556 Director of Bands, Theory, Conducting
Paul Rinzler 45-122 prinzler@calpoly.edu 805-756-5792 Jazz Studies Director, Jazz History and Theory, Improvisation
Craig H. Russell 45-121 crussell@calpoly.edu 805-756-1547 Music History, Music Appreciation
Christopher J. Woodruff 45-209 cwoodruf@calpoly.edu 805-756-2556 Assoc. Director of Bands, Music Appreciation, Theory

Back to top

Part-time Faculty Lecturers

 
NAME Office location EMAIL MUSIC AREA
Katherine Arthur 45-112 arthur@calpoly.edu Class Voice
Susan Azaret Davies 45-101 sdavies@calpoly.edu Class Piano, Accompanying
James Bachman TBD bachman@calpoly.edu Class Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
Jacalyn Kreitzer 45-112 jkreitze@calpoly.edu Student Opera Theatre

Back to top

Applied Faculty

 
NAME MUSIC AREA
Lisa Nauful Bassoon
Jeanne Shumway Cello
Barbara Spencer Cello
Keith Waibel Clarinet
Mark Miller Euphonium
Suzanne Duffy Flute
James Bachman Guitar
Craig H. Russell Guitar and Lute
Jennifer Sayre Harp
Marcia Dickstein Harp
Jennifer Dodson Galvan Horn
Gabrielle Castriotta Oboe
John Astaire Percussion
W. Terrence Spiller Piano
Paul Rinzler Piano (Jazz)
Laura Kramer Saxophone
Dave Becker Saxophone (Jazz)
Ken Hustad String Bass
Mark Miller Trombone
Christopher J. Woodruff Trumpet
Mark Miller Tuba
Paul Severtson Violin and Viola
Peter Jandula-Hudson Viola
Thomas Davies Voice
Katherine Arthur Voice
Jacalyn Kreitzer Voice

Back to top

Staff

 
NAME Office location EMAIL PHONE POSITION
Susan Azaret Davies 45-101 sdavies@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Accompanist
Paul Woodring 45-120 pwoodrin@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Accompanist
Druci Reese 45-129 dreese@calpoly.edu 805-756-2607 Admin. Support Coordinator II
Michele Abba 45-129 mabba@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Admin. Support Coordinator I
Benjamin Reveley 45-129 breveley@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Info Tech Consultant
Len Kawamoto 45M lkawamot@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Mustang Band Assistant
John Oliver 45-129 jeoliver@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Piano Technician

Back to top

Faculty Emeriti

 
NAME MUSIC AREA
William Johnson Director of Bands, Theory, Conducting
John Russell Piano, Theory
Clifton Swanson String Bass, Music History, Music Appreciation

Back to top