Full-time Faculty

 
NAME Office location EMAIL PHONE MUSIC AREA
W. Terrence Spiller 45-113 wspiller@calpoly.edu 805-756-2177 Department Chair, Piano
David Arrivée 45-128 darrivee@calpoly.edu 805-756-2358 Symphony Director, Music Theory, Musicianship, Chamber Ensembles
Antonio G. Barata 45-124 abarata@calpoly.edu 805-756-2664 Sound Design, Theory, Composition
Meredith Brammeier 45-123 mbrammei@calpoly.edu 805-756-5038 Theory, Musicianship
India D'Avignon
45-217 idavigno@calpoly.edu 805-756-2503 General Music, Piano
Scott Glysson 45-218 sglysson@calpoly.edu 805-756-1548 Choral Program Director

Kenneth S. Habib

On sabbatical 2018-19

45-218C khabib@calpoly.edu 805-756-2741 Ethnomusicology
Alyson McLamore 45-132 amclamor@calpoly.edu 805-756-2612 Music History, Music Education

Paul Rinzler

On sabbatical fall quarter

45-122 prinzler@calpoly.edu 805-756-5792 Jazz Studies Director, Jazz History and Theory, Improvisation
Christopher J. Woodruff 45-209 cwoodruf@calpoly.edu 805-756-6856 Director of Bands

Back to top

Part-time Faculty Lecturers

 
NAME Office location EMAIL MUSIC AREA
Katherine Arthur 45-112 arthur@calpoly.edu Class Voice
James Bachman TBD bachman@calpoly.edu Class Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
Laura Kramer TBD lkrame01@calpoly.edu Theory, Musicianship, Saxophone
Jacalyn Kreitzer 45-112 jkreitze@calpoly.edu Student Opera Theatre
Emma Levine 45-121 ellevine@calpoly.edu Music Appreciation
Craig H. Russell 45-121 crussell@calpoly.edu Music History, Music Appreciation
Samuel Shalhoub 45-218C sshalhou@calpoly.edu Arab Music Ensemble Acting Director

Back to top

Applied Faculty

 
NAME MUSIC AREA
Lisa Nauful Bassoon
Jeanne Shumway Cello
Barbara Spencer Cello
Keith Waibel Clarinet
Mark Miller Euphonium
Suzanne Duffy Flute
James Bachman Guitar
Craig H. Russell Guitar and Lute
Jennifer Sayre Harp
Marcia Dickstein Harp
Jennifer Dodson Galvan Horn
Heidi Butterfield Oboe
John Astaire Percussion
W. Terrence Spiller Piano
Paul Rinzler Piano (Jazz)
Laura Kramer Saxophone
Dave Becker Saxophone (Jazz)
Ken Hustad String Bass
Mark Miller Trombone
Christopher J. Woodruff Trumpet
Mark Miller Tuba
Brynn Albanese Viola
Brynn Albanese Violin
Emily Lanzone Violin
Katherine Arthur Voice
Jacalyn Kreitzer Voice
Amy Goymerac Voice

Back to top

Staff

 
NAME Office location EMAIL PHONE POSITION
Paul Woodring 45-120 pwoodrin@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Accompanist
Druci Reese 45-129 dreese@calpoly.edu 805-756-2607 Admin. Support Coordinator II
Michele Abba 45-129 mabba@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Admin. Support Coordinator I
Benjamin Reveley 45-129 breveley@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Info Tech Consultant
Len Kawamoto 45M lkawamot@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Mustang Band Assistant
John Oliver 45-129 jeoliver@calpoly.edu 805-756-2406 Piano Technician

Back to top

Faculty Emeriti

 
NAME
Thomas Davies
William Johnson
John Russell
Clifton Swanson

Back to top